Our Leadership

Our Board of Directors

A 29 member Board made up of business and community leaders chaired by Gracie Vega with Gaylord Texans Resort & Convention Center works in partnership with the Workforce Governing Board (WGB), which is composed of Fort Worth Mayor Mattie Parker, Arlington Mayor Jim Ross and Tarrant County Judge Tim O’Hare, to oversee Workforce services in Tarrant County. Board meeting dates can be found below or on our events page.


Workforce Governing Board

Judge Tim O'Hare

Tarrant County

Mayor Mattie Parker

Fort Worth

Mayor Jim Ross


Workforce Development Board

Tyrone Taylor

Board Chair
Six Flags

Rosa Navejar

The Rios Group

Bruce Payne

Second Vice-Chair
City of Arlington - Economic Dev.

Kimberly Baker-Jones

Union Auto Workers Local 276

Lillie Biggins

YWCA of Metropolitan Fort Worth

Dr. Marcelo Cavazos

Arlington ISD

Mike Coffey

Imperative Information Group

Felicia Davis

Ready, Set, Jump Learning Center, LLC

Mike Doyle

Cornerstone Assistance Network

Mary Farris

Health & Human Services

Mike Gerro

Frost Bank

Joan Grigsby

Tarrant Literacy Coalition

Jon Gustafson

Lockheed Martin

Jana Harris

American Carton Company

Dr. Marie Holliday

Sundance Square Dentist

Andrew Johnsen

Columbia Strategic Consulting Group

Deb Jones

Vocational Rehabilitation Services

Antoinette Karriem

Live by Loews

Jennifer Limas

Girls Inc. of Tarrant County

Dr. Daniel Lufkin

Tarrant County College - South Campus

Jerletha McDonald

Arlington DFW Child Care Providers Association (ADFN)

Jeff Postell

Post L Group, LLC

Buddy Puente

Southwest Office Systems

Dr. Di Ann Sanchez

DAS HR Consulting

Leslie Scott

Mother Parker's Tea & Coffee

Robert Teran

TC Central Labor Council AFL-CIO

Raymond Todd

Texas Workforce Commission

Estrus Tucker

Historic Como Preservation Council

Gracie Vega

The Gaylord Texans Resort and Convention Center

Judy McDonald

WSTC, Executive Director